Events - Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Upcoming Events

Embry-Riddle Summer B

Thursday August 08, 8:00 AM to Monday August 12, 5:00 PM
Daytona Beach Campus
  • August 8 – Last Day of Classes
  • August 9 – Study Day
  • August 10 & 12 – Final Examinations
  • August 17 – Summer degrees conferred, no ceremony

Embry-Riddle Fall Semester Begins

Friday August 16, 8:00 AM to Saturday August 31, 5:00 PM
Daytona Beach Campus
  • Friday, August 16 – Payment deadline
  • Monday to Wednesday, August 19 to 21 – New student move-in
  • Wednesday to Sunday, August 21 to 25 – Orientation and registration
  • Monday, August 26 – Classes begins
  • Friday, August 30 – Last day of late registration
  • Monday, September 2 – Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, September 13 – Last day to drop courses with no notation on transcript

Metro DC Industry/Career Expo

Friday August 23, 9:00 AM to Friday August 23, 3:00 PM
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, Washington DC/Crystal City, Arlington County, Va.

All Embry-Riddle students and alumni are invited to attend, meet and network with representatives from leading industry employers in the aviation and aerospace sectors as well as government agencies and non-profit organizations. Students and alumni may Log on to Handshake for more information, and to find out about all upcoming Expos, please visit: https://careerservices.erau.edu/opportunities/events.

Daytona Beach Campus Open House

Saturday October 26, 8:00 AM to Sunday October 27, 7:00 PM
Campuswide, 1 Aerospace Boulevard

Each fall, the Daytona Beach Campus hosts an Open House event for prospective students and their families. It’s a great opportunity to:

  • Explore our majors
  • Tour the campus, residence halls and labs
  • Talk to faculty
  • Get to know current students and your future classmates
  • And so much more!

Open House 2019 is scheduled to take place Saturday, October 26. Save the date and watch for more details to come! 

Or better yet, sign up for our mailing list so we can notify you of events like this.